Monday, February 17, 2014

Fantasy Sports Writers Association (FSWA) Award Finalists for 2013

I am a little slow getting the word out on this. The winners were announced last week but I am going to announce the winners in a few days. I know most of the football nominees and have played them in various leagues during my career. Strong group of finalists this year!

Here are the 2013 FSWA Award finalists (alphabetical order)…

Fantasy Football Writer of the Year
Andy Behrens, Yahoo
Ladd Biro, Fantasy Fools
Dave Richard, CBS

Fantasy Football Article of the Year, Print 
Bill Bender, The Sporting News
Alessandro Miglio, Pro Football Focus
Jeff Ratcliffe, Pro Football Focus

Fantasy Football Article of the Year, Web
Mike Clay, Pro Football Focus
Gary Davenport, Fantasy Sharks
Chris Liss, Rotowire

Best Fantasy Football On-Going Series
Christopher Harris, ESPN
Salvatore Stefanile, XN Sports
Scott White, CBS

Best Fantasy Football Publication
Fantasy Football ProForecast
Sports Illustrated

Fantasy Baseball Writer of the Year
Jason Collette, Rotowire
Richard Migliorisi, The Fantasy Fix
Eno Sarris, FanGraphs

Fantasy Baseball Article of the Year, Print
Alex Beckey, Baseball HQ
Bill Bender, The Sporting News
David Martin, Baseball HQ

Fantasy Baseball Article of the Year, Web
Mike Podhorzer, FanGraphs
Kyle Soppe, Sports Grumblings
Todd Zola, ESPN

Best Fantasy Baseball On-Going Series
Jason Collette, Rotowire
Erik Siegrist, Rotowire
Jeff Zimmerman, FanGraphs

Best Fantasy Baseball Publication
The Sporting News

Fantasy Basketball Writer of the Year
Jesse Pantuosco, The Sports Network
Hector Roman, hecmanhoops
Andre Snellings, Rotowire

Fantasy Hockey Writer of the Year
Michael Clifford, FantasyTrade411
Janet Eagleson, RotoWire
Jesse Pantuosco, The Sports Network

Fantasy Racing Writer of the Year
Daniel Dobish, RotoExperts
Eric McClung, KFFL
C.J. Radune, Rotowire

Fantasy Golf Writer of the Year
Derek Farnsforth, RotoGrinders
Gibb Pollard, RotoGrinders
Greg Vara, Rotowire

Fantasy College Sports Writer of the Year
Brad Evans, Yahoo
David Kaplen, RotoGrinders
Jesse Siegel, Rotowire

Humor Article of the Year
Thomas McFeeley, RotoExperts
Jesse Pantuosco, The Sports Network
Matt Schauf, DraftSharks

Newcomer of the Year
Michael Chua, Rotowire
Patrick Thorman, Pro Football Focus
Dan Waldner, Rotowire

Video of the Year
CBS, Fantasy Baseball Today (Adam Aizer, Scott White, Nando Di Fino and Al Melchior)
RotoExperts, Mayo’s Fantasy Triple Play, (Pat Mayo)
Rotowire TV (Mike Gottlieb, Jeff Erickson and Chris Liss)

Podcast of the Year
Patrick Davitt, Baseball HQ Radio
Chris McBrien, Dear Mr. Fantasy
Alessandro Miglio and Austin Lee, Pro Football Focus

Radio Show of the Year
RotoExperts in the Morning (Scoot Engel, Adam Ronis and Mark Bloom)
Rotowire Fantasy Sports Today (Jeff Erickson, Chris Liss, Derek VanRiper, Andrew Martinez and Jason Thornbury)
SiriusXM Fantasy Drive (Kyle Elfrink and Ray Flowers)

Fantasy Football Tips (2nd Edition): 230 Ways to Win through Player Rankings, Cheat Sheets and Better Drafting ($12.95)

Books from Extra Point Press:

Fantasy Football Guidebook (2nd Edition): Your Comprehensive Guide to Playing Fantasy Football ($19.95)

Fantasy Football Basics: The Ultimate "How to" Guide for Beginners available ($10.95) at Amazon

Fantasy Hockey: The Ultimate "How-to" Guide for Fantasy Hockey Players ($14.95)

Fantasy Basketball Handbook: The Ultimate "How-to" Guide for Beginners and Experienced Players ($12.95)

No comments: